I have had similar reflections in the calm hours of time. I love this piece because i identify with it and it allows me place myself not only in your shoes but those of others, realizing that we’re all on one yet separate journeys.

UPSILAMBA...

I am writing this with only one eye opened slightly, the other tightly shut. The glare from the laptop screen is pure evil against the splitting headache I woke up with. I am cold, that spot in my back that is linked to every part of my body is throbbing and I am afraid to put any pressure on it, it makes my heart race and my breathing labored, seeing that my heart is already picking up speed, I wouldn’t provoke it to acceleration.

I get scared, I must admit, of these things escalating, I do not fear so much the lots more pain I will go through, but the strain it will be (knowing it has always been) on my family and friends – emotionally…financially. I am learning to live one day at a time, rejoicing in the small things, even when there is no physical strength to leap…

View original post 569 more words

